Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2007 Trailblazer LT
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Keep getting different opinions on this so I thought I'd ask around here. I keep all season tires on my 07 TBLT and usually only use the Auto 4x4 setting for winter conditions. However given some recent nasty weather I was thinking of going with snow studded tires. However, I only have two. Will it be OK to throw those on the back of the truck and put my best all seasons on the front? People tell me to go ahead and put them on, while others go crazy and tell me it'll wreck my 4x4 system. The tires are all the same size, just those 2 are winter and studded. Is it a go...or a no?

Thanks

·
Registered
11 Posts
I'm no mechanic but I can't see how it would wreck your 4x4. I've had people also tell me that you need all 4 tires exactly the same tire tread. If they are the same size why would it wreck anything?. Again no mechanic but driving over 42yrs and hard headed.lol.

·
Registered
2007 Trailblazer LT
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm no mechanic but I can't see how it would wreck your 4x4. I've had people also tell me that you need all 4 tires exactly the same tire tread. If they are the same size why would it wreck anything?. Again no mechanic but driving over 42yrs and hard headed.lol.
That was my thinking too. And if it's a matter of having the exact same tire tread, then I'm already screwed as one of my all seasons is brand new while the others are a few years old. You can visually see the difference in them.

·
Registered
2008 chevy trailblazer_lt
38 Posts