Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2003 gmc envoy_slt
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to servicing my Envoy - where are the fuel injectors and what steps are necessary for replacement? I'm getting the p0304 error code and have replaced the #4 coil and all plugs.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2007 chevy trailblazer_ss_1ss
1,852 Posts
The fuel rail is located inbetween the intake and the engine. The intake has to be removed to replace an injector.

·
Banned
2006 chevy trailblazer_ss_lt
5,895 Posts
haven't done this, but the fuel rail must be behind the intake, above the intake ports. so you'll have to remove that to get to it.

edit: lol what he said :iagree:

·
Registered
2004 gmc envoy_slt_xuv
691 Posts
What brand/part # plugs did you use??

Many reports of Random Misfires (P0300) and certain misfires (P0301 thru P0306) stem from replacing plugs with non-Iriduim and specifically non-Delco brand Iridium plugs. The most recommended by GM and the feedback from this site, are the Delco Iridium 41-103 plugs.

There are also a small number of members finding low compression on the suspect cylinder, that should be the next test to do.

·
Registered
2003 gmc envoy_slt
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Problem Solved

Thanks all. I didn't need to change the injector after all. The #4 coil was defective. Thanks again!

·
Registered
2007 isuzu ascender
201 Posts
Can anyone provide a picture or description of where the fuel injectors are and what they look like?

·
Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_lt
360 Posts
I don't think wemiller53 or the others have been around here for several years, so I think you're out of luck in hearing from them.

However, as wemiller53 said, he replaced the #4 coil and that fixed his misfire problem.

Now onto you.