Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, to begin with I am going to say that I have spent a good few hours reading about towing with a trailblazer since I never done it before.

I have a 2002 Chevy Trailblazer with 145k miles, 3.42 gear. I used to be a technician at a GM dealer, so the car is at a very good shape. All fluids replaced recently and everything.

I am in Oklahoma City, and received a job offer in Seattle. I am wondering if I can get a small U-Haul trailer ( Well, aparently I cant put links of sites just yet, but it is the uhaul Trailers/5x8-Cargo-Trailer-Rental ) for this trip. According to U-Haul I can even get a bigger one, but this should do fine. The main reason why I am getting this trailer is so I can tow my toolbox ( sears craftsman-40-inch-16-drawer-premium-heavy-duty stainless steel ) with tools there.

I have absolutely no idea how much weigh is in the toolbox, but it is not completely loaded. I will also have some clothes, a computer chair, some school book, a lcd tv, and a few other things not too heavy. I have to believe that the tool box is going to be the heaviest thing by far.

At this moment, I don't have money or time to buy and install anything to the trailblazer.

So, do you think that this is fine? Is it too much for a stock trailblazer?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Tool box description