Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2005 Buick Rainier CXL 4.2L I6
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello everyone! I am new to TrailVoy.
I used to drive a 2003 TrailBlazer, but I wanted something a little nicer, so I sold it and purchased my 2005 Rainier.

Anyway, I wanted to do some maintenance to the vehicle so I had a shop perform a fluid and filter change to the transmission. As soon as I got it back, I noticed a strange high-pitched, whistle/whine-like noise while accelerating. It did not make this noise prior to the transmission service. I brought it back to the shop, but since the noise can be intermittent at times, the mechanic said he never heard it while driving it. I did get it on video though. Any idea why it’s making this noise or how to fix it?

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
2004 chevy trailblazer_lt
2,347 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!

I'm not hearing anything unusual. @Ravalli Surfer how about you? You hear anything out of the ordinary?

jreed01 One question. Do you know if the shop hooked up a machine to your transmission to do a "fluid exchange" of any type? What does your paperwork say?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to the Forum!

I'm not hearing anything unusual. @Ravalli Surfer how about you? You hear anything out of the ordinary?

jreed01 One question. Do you know if the shop hooked up a machine to your transmission to do a "fluid exchange" of any type? What does your paperwork say?