Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_lt
1,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sorry to hear about the accident dude (m0stly_harmless).

OK, I know its last minute but stuff has changed and my Sunday has just cleared up, plus it was supposed to be awesome weather (but now I see there could be thunder showers).

So I am going to finally document (with my GPS and camera/video equipment) a couple of routes I have been playing around on for a couple of years.

The area is in between Hockley, Creemore, and Blue Mountain. If anyone is interested in joining in I will be at the Hockley General Store between 9 and 10 am on Sunday (at the back).

Most of the routes are stock friendly, however, there are a few tough areas (with bypasses). If I'm alone I probably will just take photos/video but not attempt them. If someone is with me (spotter) then that's when the fun can begin.

Arrival at Blue Mountain is hopefully around 6 pm which could then allow a dinner in the village. I have 2 FRS radios but if anyone is coming along, bring additional if you have them.

No need to confirm, I will wait at the general store until 10am for any that are interested.

AG

-- edit --

Sorry, forgot to post the Google map URL:

http://tinyurl.com/hockley-ont

Also, forgot to mention that there is a nice brewery tour in Creemore.

AG

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ss_ls
2,251 Posts
Thanks buddy. I'm sad.

This is what I like to see! Hopefully someone has the nerve to join you!! I've seen your truck... I'd be afraid to follow you in anything less than a logger-skidder!! :eek:

You're gonna have to post some pics!! :thumbsup:

Drive safe! :tiphat

(and beware the squirrels!)

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_lt_ext
423 Posts
damn it damn it!!! damn it all to hell!!! i have been dieng to go off roading with alekg and the one day he is going and i know, i am out of town!!!! grrrrrrr