Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,
This is my first time using any communication site.
I have changed my oil but can not reset the oil life monitor.
Please Help.

·
Banned
2003 gmc envoy_slt
7,190 Posts

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
2,461 Posts
With the key in (truck off), and turned to the accessories position so that you see the red battery symbol lit up press the gas pedal to the floor 3 times within 5 seconds. On mine I don't hear any beep the light just stops showing up.

·
Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_ls
14 Posts
With the key in (truck off), and turned to the accessories position so that you see the red battery symbol lit up press the gas pedal to the floor 3 times within 5 seconds. On mine I don't hear any beep the light just stops showing up.
I can never get this to work so the light just always comes on @ start up.:hissy:

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_ls
5,268 Posts
we have learned that some Trailvoys will not reset by the foot method after many many many tries... some people can never get it to reset.
It is supposed to flash once reset--- but some dont...
Like mine-- I would try 10-20 times and it would not reset.
Mine has never flashed after reset either....

try this.
follow the procedure....
when you do the 3 footsteps--- do them in the 5 seconds- but do them a little slower... as in push and release slower.
once you do that - dont do anything to the vehicle- leave it as is for maybe 2 minutes...
then turn off key- restart.. and it should be done...

In the time I owned my TB from mile 0 to about 133,000 miles- I had to try the foot method- many many times- 10-20-30 times... sometimes it would not reset... Eventually from trying so many times I resorted to trying door open, door closed, headlights on, off, radio on, off.... all sorts of combinations.. but no go..