Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_ltz
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey Guys!

I've been running the stock Bulbs in my 03 TB now for a few years. It's getting to that time where it may be time to think about replacing them.

I was originally just going to get bright bulbs, but everyone opinion here, is just to upgrade to HID's. So thats what i'm going to do.

I plan on upgrading both my 9006 and 9005 bulbs to 8000k HID Kits with the 50w (Or was it 55w?) Ballasts.

I've been looking around at a good combo for 9006 and 9005, and so far the group buy for 3bspec.com seems to be the best. The question I have for you guys is the following:

From the Group Buy Thread:
"Low beam (9006 kits) will be $125 with the DRL modules. (Remember to check it off, as it is an option on the products page.) "
^ Would you recommend that DRL module that comes with the 9006 HID kit sold by 3bspec.com?
Or would I be better off forking over $35 more, and getting Jetttstreams "DRL - Auto with NO quad" module?
It's important to me that I have the the Automatic Headlight Turn on Function, and I want the Day Time Running lights KILLED, and i'm not sure if 3bspecs's does all that, where I know that Jetttstreams does.

And on the Fog light questions... I'm really debating HID's for those too, but I was also looking at these bulbs, which will run be like $75 cheaper..
http://www.luminicsusa.com/detail.a...Year=02-06&cMake=Chevrolet&cModel=Trailblazer

I don't use my Fogs all that often, I figure the above bulbs are ALOT cheaper then another HID kit. And it will look alot better then keeping the stock bulb in (This way ALL my lights run Blue).

I just wanted to know what you guys thought of using the above instead of the HID Kit for the fogs..

·
Southeast Chapter
2004 buick rainier
5,864 Posts