Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Southeast Chapter
2004 buick rainier
5,831 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well for those of you who have been asking here are some pics of my hid quad beams that i took tonight; I am still learning my camera and can't get a good night shot out of it but the pics don't do it justice; 5000k lows; 4300k highs

lows only

highs only (are much brighter in person)

quad beams

i took some others in a better location but they did not come out well in the pics:(

and because some have requested here is a direct side by side of 5000k and 4300k :thumbsup:

no the fog is not on in this pic:D

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ls
19 Posts
Those look good. I have been off the site for awhile where do you find a good place for the HID's? I would like to do some maybe 5000Kv lows and 6-8000kv. high. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Jesse

·
Registered
2002 non_gmt360 other
1,071 Posts
That is exactly what I was looking for. My guess was right. I have the 4300K and figured the 5000K would have less yellow and I was right. Time to order some 5000K for my lows. BUT I am wondering if I should just leave the 4300K in my fogs and get the 5000K for my lows or do 5000K for both.

I like my lights to match like I have been doing so far. I better decide pretty darn quick before I place an order.

·
Registered
2007 chevy trailblazer_ls
349 Posts
Goto the Vendor section and check out Jetttstream, great vendor for HID's @ a good price.

·
Registered
2002 non_gmt360 other
1,071 Posts
I've already ordered a few things from Mike(Jetttstream), and the 5000K is in the works for next week, I just don't know if I wanna change one set of HIDs or 2 sets. Since I used to have 6000K HIDs and changed them all to 4300K HIDs.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Goto the Vendor section and check out Jetttstream, great vendor for HID's @ a good price.