Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I am new to this website and I am relatively new to the car scene. I have a 2004 trailblazer LS, and it has the 4.2 I6. I was wondering, if there are any performance parts out there that could make my trailblazer a little bit more faster? I'm not looking for a supercharger or anything like that, I'm just looking for things to install that could give it just a little bit more power, I know a performance intake could do me some justice but thats all I really know, so if anybody has suggestions I would love to hear them because I have a hard time finding performance parts for my trailblazer. Thank you all.

·
Registered
2004 Trailblazer LS 4x4, 4.2L:, 2016 ATS-V, 2014 CTS-V Wagon, 2018 Audi A7
153 Posts
I'm relatively new there as well with my '04 I6 Trailblazer. I've read through hundreds of posts and threads and haven't crossed over much in the performance area. I don't think there's much out there for our trucks.

·
Registered
2008 gmc envoy_sle
631 Posts
hi and welcome, as far as I know, engine wise theirs no real performance parts upgrades availble , I know there is a PCM update that some say makes a difference. I believe they are a sponsor of this site.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm relatively new there as well with my '04 I6 Trailblazer. I've read through hundreds of posts and threads and haven't crossed over much in the performance area. I don't think there's much out there for our trucks.
Yeah unfortunately :/

·
Registered
681 Posts
My son had built a modified PCM for the vehicle he gave me - he gave me that and another stock one.

He left most of the emission controls intact, just changed the transmission parameters and the VVT setup with timing and injection mods for a little more performance.