Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
281 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
like the title says im new to the whole droppingthe tb mod. ive been searching but no luck i saw a thread about cutting the groove to drop the front lower. http://forums.trailvoy.com/showthread.php?t=26734 does te whole spring need to come out while doing this? wheres the clip that holds it into place? any pics and info would be helpfull!!

·
Registered
5,024 Posts
your options are there...do it the proper way...you can either go with a Ground Force Drop(1.3F/3R) or the BellTech(2F/3R) or the DJM(2F/4R) since you are only 2wd IMO I would go with the DJM as the stance and look of the ride looks much better.....its all up to you.......but like I said....if you are going to drop it i would recommend doing it the proper way as it may cause problems in the long run...good luck!!

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ls
1,140 Posts
:iagree: you have a couple of choices, it depends on your budget and how low you want to go.

i would suggest you buy a lowering kit instead of cutting the springs.

do it the right way the first time :yes:

btw, a belltech 2/3" pic

·
Registered
29 Posts
Been down that road; let me summarize a few things for you. Point #1: if you lower the ride height, you lose wheel travel (period). That means you are going to hit the bump stops when you wouldn't have before, unless you increase the spring rate. If the drop is modest, this may not be a big problem to you. You can also trim the bumps stops (take them out and trim off the big end, not the bottom - you need the gentle transition), but you might have problems with tires hitting other things that they shouldn't.