Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

My name is Dean, I'm 64 years old, and live in Norfolk VA. I have a 2004 Envoy SLT with 4.2 Vortec and rear air bags. I'm the second owner, and it is still in pretty good shape, It's my daily driver and I pull my boat to and from the landing.馃殭

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the welcome! I really like mine too, but I'm having a problem with the suspension right now.

Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_ls_ext
The rear air bags? I have no personal experience with them, but from what I've read here they can be problematic.

Registered
2003 Chevy Trailblazer LT
Welcome to the forum sir. Post some pictures of your truck

Registered
2008 Trailblazer LT
Hello All,

My name is Dean, I'm 64 years old, and live in Norfolk VA. I have a 2004 Envoy SLT with 4.2 Vortec and rear air bags. I'm the second owner, and it is still in pretty good shape, It's my daily driver and I pull my boat to and from the landing.馃殭
Welcome to the forum Dean..I will turn 65 this Thursday..i just bought a 2008 trailblazer and i love it..btw i spent 8 years in Virginia Beach..i sure miss it at times..I just need a boat to tow..looking for a camper to tow now

Registered
Thanks for the welcome! I really like mine too, but I'm having a problem with the suspension right now.
Greetings: I understand you have a problem. Well here are a couple of options. 1. You can do a spring conversion kit job or 2. Go to ebay.com or RockAuto.com and pay for a new rear suspension parts kit. Most people I know OP for the spring conversion and install BILstein shocks. Look up eBay item number:

Hope this helps.

Registered
Discussion Starter #11