Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ss_3ss
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! Newbie here...just bought a 2004 Trailblazer LT, white in color...I'm loving it so far, I have several things that I want to do to it to set it off from the rest, and one of those is a headlight mod of some sort.

I was thinking about these:

http://stores.channeladvisor.com/ctrusa/items/item.aspx?itemid=247090

or even the dual ccfl halo ringed lamps...

Do these also accept halogen bulbs for operation or...exactly how do they work? and does anyone here have these? if so..maybe some pics and the best way to install them (wiring)

I'll upload some pics of it in a few days...

I bought it on March the 2nd and while I was at work, it got t-boned in the parking lot by a drunk driver :( and this happened on the 20th...so I barely had it 3 weeks...but their insurance is paying for ALL of it thank goodness, so right now I'm in a rental..

But thanks guys for all the help in advance and I look forward to chatting with and getting to know each of you!

:thx

·
Registered
2006 chevy
2,079 Posts
Welcome,

Those lights require H3 Bulbs in the Low beams and H1 Bulbs in the highs... Also the HALO rings are not that Bright.. I have a set and never even hooled the HALOS up.

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ss_3ss
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Hey guys!
Thanks for the welcome wishes and the replies to my thread.
I think I will look into getting the projector head lamps, or maybe just oem replacement in a chrome style.

I want the head lamps to be completely chromed out, to kinda blend but yet shine against the white on my TB.

Any ideas on the best place to purchase these?

Thanks in advance :)

·
Registered
483 Posts
First off welcome, and I wanted to do angel eyes but kinda decided against because they only work if you have projector headlights or they are very hard to see..