Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_lt
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got my subs and amp in the mail. 2 Kenwood 12", 1200W KFC-W3012 subs and an 1800W KAC 9104D amp. What do you guys think? I wasn't trying to do anything big, but I got this stuff shipped to my humble abode for 280, so I couldn't pass it up! I used my old high school wood shop to cut all of the pieces for the box, I'll post pics as I install and assemble.

Now pics to prove that the system is on the way:

Attachments

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks guys, work is crazy right now so im working slowly, but it feels nice to actually have all of the things on hand.

Brad, we can definitely talk about getting a box made. I have a lot of experience in woodworking: decks, bookshelves, kitchen cabinets, even our dining room table! This is the first sub box, but I have big plans to make sure it looks right, and has all of the right dimensions for the 12's. A single sub enclosure would be pretty easy I'm sure, especially since I have a ton of left-over mdf after getting the parts cut for mine! Let me know!

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
2,545 Posts
Thanks guys, work is crazy right now so im working slowly, but it feels nice to actually have all of the things on hand.

Brad, we can definitely talk about getting a box made. I have a lot of experience in woodworking: decks, bookshelves, kitchen cabinets, even our dining room table! This is the first sub box, but I have big plans to make sure it looks right, and has all of the right dimensions for the 12's. A single sub enclosure would be pretty easy I'm sure, especially since I have a ton of left-over mdf after getting the parts cut for mine! Let me know!
Sounds good, remind me at the meet :thumbsup:

·
Registered
744 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·