Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody...I am brand new to the TB world. I JUST got home with a new 05. I believe I got a good deal...its a 2005 LS 4 wheel drive and I got it for 19,000 bucks from the dealer. But anyways...i hope i find some good info on this site.

I currently live in Kansas (fort riley)..I am in the army and am a M1A1 Tank Gunner...but in a few weeks we will be moving to california because I am going to be an army recruiter.

Well thats about it...look forward to learning some stuff from everybody here. thanks.

·
Banned
2007 chevy trailblazer_ss_1ss
5,307 Posts
Welcome aboard!!! Trust me, you'll find the info you need on this site!! :m2:

·
Banned
1,590 Posts
Welcome! Can we look forward to a "How to install a turret M1A1 to your TB's roof" thread soon? :laugh: :D

Talk about a way to channel your road rage!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for all the welcomes guys. I cant wait to start modding my TB. I also have a 99 S10 that is slammed, and running low 13's in the 1/4 (100 shot of N2O). Because I already have a lowered vehicle I think I am going to try and do the opposite with my TB and go for the off roading look. I am thinking maybe a small lift, bigger tires/rims, brush guard....or some stuff along those lines. Anybody got any tips or hints. As I said I am not new to the truck scene but I am definatley new to the SUV and off road scene. Any help is appreciated.

·
Banned
1,590 Posts
TankerTom said: