Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2003 gmc envoy_sle
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Gang,
I am new to TrailVoy.com today and in search of answers to issues in regards to the front carrier Assy. for my 2003 Envoy,4.2, SLE. I have been trying to find the proper part for replacement of the carrier assy. and the issue of 1 mounting hole or 2 mounting holes under the yoke comes up on every part I find that seems to be the proper fit. My envoy is a 2003 which from my research requires a 2 mounting hole under the yoke version. I am looking for a visual confirmation on this mounting hole issue because I have had a carrier assy. shipped to me from a salvage yard stating that it is from a 2004 Envoy with 3.73 gears.I am not 100% sure it is the proper unit. Prior to getting into the dismantling and replacement of the front end diff. I need to confirm that the unit I purchased does indeed fit my application.I know that best way to do this is to get the vehicle on a lift and check visually but there is a problem that keeps me from doing that at this time. I am layed up in bed after a total knee joint replacement and I am trying to do my research until I am recovered enough to to the work.
Does anyone have a diagram, picture or link to show just exactly what the two mounting hole version looks like as compared to the one hole version?I can provide a picture of the unit I got from the salvage yard but I am not sure on how to post it to a link. Thanks and any help would be greatly appreciated.

RossMan

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
2 Posts
one or two hole front differential