Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2008 chevy trailblazer_ss_1ss
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I am new to the forums. I do not have an SS yet but I am looking into buying one. I have been doing my research for the last several months.

I just wanted to know how this SUV handles in winter weather being as though I am in the Delaware/Philadelphia area. With all that torque I wouldn't want to be sitting there spinning wheels in the snow. With that said I am looking at getting the AWD version.

Also would the TB SS be considered a gas guzzler? I am guessing with the LT1 engine that it would be but I figured I'd ask some owners rather than the salesman who only wants to push the vehicle off the lot and would say anything to get me to buy it. I live in Delaware and commute to Philly for work which is about a little over a 30 mile commute each way. If I get the SS, I don't plan on driving it everyday to and from Philly. Just thought I'd ask how it does highway driving mileage.

I was also told that there are 2 engines available for the SS. One is not as powerful as the other. I have not been able to find anything online to back that up. It seems like the 1SS and 3SS both have the same engines but I could be wrong. I think the person that told me that was comparing an SS with a LT or LS or something which obviously have different engines.

My other car is an import with HID headlights. I know the SS does not have those kind of lights but are there DOT approved aftermarket kits you can replace the stock headlights with the HID kind?

Thanks in advance.
Chuck

·
Registered
2007 gmc
11,894 Posts
Ok... who are you and do I know you?? LMAO.... I live in DE and commute to Aston everyday....I use to drive my SS till I got a beater.

Now on to your questions....