Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Problem when I pump gas.

I have a 2002 TB and when I go to the gas station and add gas, I noticed that the gas pump nozzle always clicks off like the truck is full, but the truck isn't full yet. I seems that no matter how hard I hold the nozzle in or what angle to line up the seal.

I have tried to search the forums for anyone else having this problem but I didn't see anything.

Anyone know what this may be from? Thanks.

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_ls
31 Posts
Unfortunately Im new to Trailblazers.Mostly into Mustangs for the largest part of my life
up til a year ago when I bought an 05 model.
However,on most vehicles,when the gas pump nozzle shuts off almost immediately after you pull/lock the trigger,its usually a sign theres a restriction or leak in the EVAP system,which includes components like the gas cap,vent valve,carbon canister,purge valve and various vacuum hoses inline with the fuel tank and the engine.
However I did locate a thread on this site that listed another possible cause and the fix.
Recommendation:

Replace the fuel tank filler upper pipe assembly and the lower hose assembly.