Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_lt_ext
423 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ok, im new to owning a TB, I love the thing but man, I need more acceleration and some better gas millage. BIG TIME!!

right now lets only talk about MPG. I have owned a bunch of vehicles, work in an auto shop, and have been moding for a few years. So most of what is out there isnt new to me. I do have access to a lift and a large selection of tools.

my current idea list for getting better MPG is bellow. What I am asking is that you copy and paste the list in ur post if you have anything at all to add.

Im realy looking forward to hearing from you guys who have had a TB for a while and have tried a few different things to find what works best.

thank you for all of your help. Im loving this site!!

1. CAI intake from Volant or true flow
2. dif fluid change to amsoil
3. trany fluid change to amsoil
4. engine oil and filter changed to amsoil
5. coolant changed to amsoil
6. keep rpms down
7. use amsoil engine flush and "PI" to clean top and bottom of engine
8. possible switch to efan
9. In truck tune with HP tunner
10. MSD Dash hawk to monitor things

please add !!!

:thx

p.s.