Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2005 gmc envoy_sle
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i went to a shop yesterday after days and days of pondering whether to get a flowmaster installed and went ahead and did it:) Now i have a few questions.

When talking to the guy at the shop i said i was looking for a dual exhaust. He proceeded to tell me that getting the dual exhaust would essentially rob you of power since you have the exhaust exiting two ways instead of just straight-through. Im no an expert on exhaust so im looking for opinions on this. He also said getting the dual exhaust there was a chance of me burning the spare tire and also some ABS wire or something underneath the vehicle. Any truth in this?? So i just went ahead and got the exhaust but i had a faux tip put in the back to make it look like i have dual exhaust. Pic below. The one on the left is the faux one. So is there any real benefit to get a dual exhaust compared to the single one. I only paid 438 to get everything installed so i feel i did pretty good on that.

And with the 50 installed i do feel an incredible amount of pickup now. The drone isnt to bad except at low RPM's. I have a CAI installed as well.

·
Registered
2007 chevy trailblazer_ls
346 Posts
You really wont lose any HP due to dual exit exhaust (maybe .5 lol). Its kind of liking putting an exhaust on. You really arent going to see any gains w/ exhaust, its more for sound.

·
Banned
2003 gmc envoy_slt
7,190 Posts