Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_lt
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well after numerous mechanics and attempts by myself and buddy's, i finally went out and got the compressor from autozone. The shocks were a complete pain, looking back i shoulda replaced them, cause they caused much to much trouble with the install. But the important thing is that i made it work with some blood sweat and fire. the rear end would have been a mess also but i ignored smaxx's lift instructions and used the bds ones (undoing the upper control arms, and also undo the panhard bar) the axle didn't go down quite easy enough for me to slide everything in but i was able to compress the spring enough with my hands to make everything fit properly.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i've been lifted... haha by tires, and in spirit- i've been offroading this truck since i bought it 2 years ago

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_ls
1,113 Posts
nice job tom! :thumbsup: cant wait to see it in person :woot:

·
Registered
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
yeah i'm really liking it, but the rear end is really high! and it rides completely differently, which i'm really liking as well

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
572 Posts
looks great man! Mine was a total pain in the balls too the first time around! I wish I had replaced everything up front when I did mine too. But I didn't so I had to tear it all apart and install the the Bilstein HD's along with new strut mounts.
Any future plans to do the BDS body lift next?

·
Registered
1,614 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
looks great man! Mine was a total pain in the balls too the first time around! I wish I had replaced everything up front when I did mine too. But I didn't so I had to tear it all apart and install the the Bilstein HD's along with new strut mounts.
Any future plans to do the BDS body lift next?