Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_lt_ext
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all i have a 05 tb i6 ext. i want to put a exhust on her but dont knowwhich one i want to mske a custom dual exhaust setup exiting from the rear. now my delema is i dont want a loud interior siound i have two lil girls but i want it to grunt a nice tone. i have a 60 camaro with flowmasters but its loud. any suggestions. i know anything above stock and adding a additional muffler gets louder but i like the aggression aspect and i hate the ricer sounds . thanks for all your help and if there is anything else i can do to get more hp out of it let me know thanks all

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_lt
713 Posts
i think someone added a 50 series flowmaster and like the sound, because it was much quieter than the 40 series. a lot of members complain that exhaust upgrades create a wicked ricer sound. for the money, the best thing you can do is cut off the resonator and create a straight pipe out the back with a nice tip, or have it split and have a faux dual look. it can be done for about 50 bucks depending on the tip(s) you buy...or a case of beer if you go to my mechanic, haha.

and for horsepower via exhaust... the muffler is already very free flowing, so i dont imagine youll gain anything at all by adding a different muffler/exhaust, without creating backpressure issues and throwing a code. CAI is nice for a little kick, or a pcmforless PCM.

·
Northwest Chapter
11,824 Posts
:iagree: