Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Nice warm spring day in the Northeast today (74-degrees) , I was cruising around with the A/C on all day , did a lot of driving today , punched it a few times , at different speeds , heard a noticable ping/knock for a short period , then I guess the knock sensors kicked in , as the pinging went away as I kept my foot in the throttle . I've been using Shell 93 from the same station for the last two months so I don't think it's the gas . I have to do some towing over the summer so I hope this is an isolated incident .

I'll be doing quite a bit of driving tomorrow and will burn up the rest of my fuel , I'll try a different brand and see if it still detonates .

Mods to truck are Vector tune and a K/N filter .

·
Registered
2,026 Posts
STEALTH SS said:
Nice warm spring day in the Northeast today (74-degrees) , I was cruising around with the A/C on all day , did a lot of driving today , punched it a few times , at different speeds , heard a noticable ping/knock for a short period , then I guess the knock sensors kicked in , as the pinging went away as I kept my foot in the throttle . I've been using Shell 93 from the same station for the last two months so I don't think it's the gas . I have to do some towing over the summer so I hope this is an isolated incident .

I'll be doing quite a bit of driving tomorrow and will burn up the rest of my fuel , I'll try a different brand and see if it still detonates .

Mods to truck are Vector tune and a K/N filter .
I am starting to think no matter what all of these trucks will ping every now and then with any aggressive tune..

Chris, did you do beta testing in the warmer climates?? or does it not matter as long as you can see the data and factor in warmer intake air?

·
Registered
2006 chevy
1,966 Posts
TonyGXP said: