Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
2006 chevy
2,079 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I needed to get some kind of system into my Grand Prix. So I had a spare MTX TC3401 in the basement. But I didn't have a sub.. So I decided to pull the MXS1004 out of the TBSS and replace it with a RE Audio SE10D4.

IT should work perfect in the Box I have and handles 600wrms.. I have been under using my JH600 Amp. This sub should get the most out of the Amp in 2-ohm

Does anyone have a RE SE10D4 and do you like it...

Opinions???

·
Registered
2002 gmc envoy_slt
3,552 Posts
great sub, im always recommending it to people. i have no personal experience with it, but it always has great reviews.

that amp, it does 400 wrms at 2 ohm, right ?

·
Registered
2006 chevy
2,079 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
great sub, im always recommending it to people. i have no personal experience with it, but it always has great reviews.

that amp, it does 400 wrms at 2 ohm, right ?

Yeah, it was tested to 513wrms @ 2 ohm

I have a JH600 that is rated at 713wrms @ 2 ohm. That will be powering this sub.

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_lt
388 Posts
What!?! Not Two 18" RE MTs? :raspberry

·
Registered
2006 chevy
2,079 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
numbers aside it was one of the best stealth systems ive sat in:yes::cool:
You know how to make a man Blush... lol

I actually never got to sit in it :(
I felt no need to show my system off, while you and Andrew are around... lol

Then you add Reese and its over for me... LOL

Actually, I have been eyeing the RE for a bit, but I really needed a good excuse to buy one. I got one, when the wife said, I like the way the TBSS system sounds, can you put something in the car...

SURE... :cool::D

·
Banned
4,511 Posts
It's all good, I am sure Andrew will be showing off his cvr in the 5gal painting bucket :laugh: