Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am just getting started redoing my whole audio system in my 03 tb, and I would like some recommendations on what to get after get all the other things installed.....

TB doesn't have onstar or bose

I went with a
Kenwood KDC-HD942U Head unit
Infinity Reference 6020cs components for the front
Infinity Reference 6022si for the rear

do I have a good starting point, and/or what would yall recommend for a sub/amp?

also what would be the best place to mount the tweeters?

What/where would be good place to get a sub box?
is a custom box more involved that a stealth box or something similar?

thanks for your time!!

·
Registered
2002 gmc envoy_slt
3,552 Posts
fine start.

we have a thread on the first page about budget comps.

the best place for tweats are in the factory bose location, up by the front window.

good place to buy a box, would be amazon or ebay or craigslist. just depends on you sub.

as for amp and sub, whats your budget ? you want it to sound good or just be loud? good starting point is the alpine type R, with maybe a hifonics 1000ish watt amp.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I really don't have a budget, just want a clean install and to sound really well

was thinking about a custom sub box for a cleaner look but don't know how good that would be?

thanks for the reply!

·
Registered
2008 chevy trailblazer_lt
61 Posts