Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_lt
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody...i'm a newbie here...this is my first post...and it's a dewsy!! I have an 03 trailblazer lt 4.2...i have the code p1271 reduced engine power popping up intermittantly...i've gotten all kinds of diagnostics done...replaced accellerator pedal and sensor...the throttlebody and the fan clutch...checked the wiring harnesses...just recently p1271 showed again reduced engine power and threw my truck into limp mode...back to the garage i went...a diagnostic showed an app sensor 1&2 correlation problem...app 1 was at 4% and app 2 was at 0%...they suggested that the aftermarket dorman pedal i replaced may have a bad sensor and should be replaced again...in the process of doing this now..hopefully this fixes the problem but i have my doubts...if the code comes back they're going to check the pcm...apparrently the computer is sending out 5.03 volts instead of the normal 5 volts it should ...this whole process has me very confused and stressed to say the least....any suggestions or help from any techies out there would be greatly appreciated!!

·
Banned
2004 gmc envoy_sle_xl
1,239 Posts
IT IS NOT COIL PROBLEM, LOVEROTTIES, DON'T STEER PEOPLE IN WRONG DIRECTIONS!!!

The 5.03V that the PCM is putting is correct and well within tolerance. What needs to be checked is whether the 5V is getting to the pedal sensors and the throttle body sensors. And if there is an intermittent condition going on. You may have a wiring issue in a harness.

This problem needs for a technician to get in there with a meter and start checking voltages.

·
Banned
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
2,762 Posts