Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there any chance there is going to be a working classified section ?? While browsing thru the site I have the same type of problems with the classified that I do with the member gallery - it doesn't recognize me as a Trailvoy member, ( username and password fields are blank ) but it does show my forum name in the menu to the left of the search box. When I try to register for the classified the site tells me I'm already a member ??

Am I doing something wrong ??

Will the classified ever be a working forum ??

Thanx in advance !


:cool:
 

·
Administrator
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
Joined
·
374 Posts
Hey there,

So this issue was already escalated to the techs.
They still haven't had a chance to look into this yet.
Once they do we'll give you a heads up here.

Sorry for the inconvenience,

Ed
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was able to post an add,..... here's what I learned:

When I first access the classified thru the forum menu it brings me to " http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/ " ( NOT SECURE; HTTP ) on this page the Banner "Welcome Enthusiast! If you already own a Chevy" is displayed and the screen is asking for my username and password.

From that screen -----> I click "HOME" from the
"HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu bar and I am brought to "https://classifieds.trailvoy.com/index.php". ( SECURE; HTTPS ) where my name and PM INBOX is now displayed. The "HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu has also changed to ""HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - PROFILE - PLACE AN ADD "

So,............ I placed an Add !

:cool:
 

·
Administrator
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
Joined
·
374 Posts
I was able to post an add,..... here's what I learned:

When I first access the classified thru the forum menu it brings me to " http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/ " ( NOT SECURE; HTTP ) on this page the Banner "Welcome Enthusiast! If you already own a Chevy" is displayed and the screen is asking for my username and password.

From that screen -----> I click "HOME" from the
"HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu bar and I am brought to "https://classifieds.trailvoy.com/index.php". ( SECURE; HTTPS ) where my name and PM INBOX is now displayed. The "HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu has also changed to ""HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - PROFILE - PLACE AN ADD "

So,............ I placed an Add !

:cool:
where did you find that link?
I can't seem to find the same one.
It works so I might ask the techs to just replace it if it works consistently.

Lee
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
First off,... I was already logged into Trailvoy,

Then I clicked "forum home" and scrolled to the "Trailblazer Classified" forum.

Once I was in the classified forum,....
-----> I click "HOME" from the
"HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu bar and I am brought to "https://classifieds.trailvoy.com/index.php". ( SECURE; HTTPS ) where my name and PM INBOX is now displayed. The "HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER " menu has also changed to ""HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - PROFILE - PLACE AN ADD "

The difference seems to be :
Clicking on the classified from the Forum home page brings me to
http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/
(Does not recognize me as logged into Trailvoy )

vs

clicking "HOME" on the classified page's "HOME" menu selection on the ""HOME - SEARCH - MEMBER LIST - REGISTER" bar brings me to :
https://classifieds.trailvoy.com/index.php
( shows that I'm already logged into Traillvoy.)


:cool:
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
P.S. A similar thing happens when I tried this in the gallery.

When I use the Trailvoy menu to access the gallery, ( http://gallery.trailvoy.com/index.php ) my username is not displayed, even though I'm logged in.

When I manually enter " https://gallery.trailvoy.com/index.php " to my browser I'm brought to the gallery main page and my name appears and It recognizes me as logged in. ( Home · Search · Register" menu changes to "Home · Search · Profile · Upload Photos ",... but I still can't seem to upload pics to the gallery ! )

:cool:
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi Kevin,

Still not right quite yet.......

I visited the Trailvoy main page, (https://www.trailvoy.com/) I did not log in.

Then I clicked on the forums menu and selected "forum home" from the drop down list. ( https://forums.trailvoy.com/ )

I scrolled the page and let the mouse hover over the "TrailVoy Classifieds" link,..... it showed this as the target page: (https://forums.trailvoy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=108)

I clicked on the "TrailVoy Classifieds" and was brought to this page : "http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/".

* notice this is not an HTTPS: address.

I think I can still access the classified the way I had previously described, but it feels like directing clicks to the HTTPS classified forum address might help - or be important - to getting normal access to that forum.

If I manually type https://classifieds.trailvoy.com into my browser I can access that page, Trailvoy is just not directing me there.

:cool:
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I just logged out and tried another way to access the classified.

I manually entered https://classifieds.trailvoy.com to my brower,....

Then I entered my username and password and was allowed normal / no problem access to the classified forum.

My user info was provided in the Green box "member info" area

I clicked "Place an Add" and added a new classified for a set of rear seats.



:cool:
 

·
Administrator
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
Joined
·
374 Posts
Hey there,

Just wanted confirmation if you cleared your caches and cookies as suggested by Kevin? If not, please give that a try.

If that is still happening, are you coming into this site via bookmark?
If so, you'll need to double check your link in that bookmark, it may still be http. Give that an edit and see if that works.

Also, what browser and device are you using?
We're on Chrome/WIN10. I simply went into the marketplace tab and clicked on classifieds. Same for the Gallery. Got into it with no problem.

Ed
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Thanx Ed,....

I will go back to 'square one' and play around a little to be sure the things I report are as accurate as possible. I haven't been able to add anything at all to the gallery yet and really hope to be able to use it. A working gallery will allow members to 'root' them self to the site/club and a working classified forum encourages membership interaction better than anything else. Without those 2 things a website/forum is just a "hit & run" source for people searching for quick answers while trying to overcome this weeks truck problem.

I appreciate the help guys !

:cool:
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
OK, Here's what I've seen:

When accessing the Classified section I first visit the "Forum Home" page (https://forums.trailvoy.com/) and hit F5 to refresh...... I am not logged in. This next picture should show my mouse pointed over the "classified" thread topic,.... notice the highlighted web address displayed by IE at the bottom left of the pic: (https://forums.trailvoy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=108 )






I then click on the classified forum and enter my name / password. Did NOT click "log in" yet; this is the screen at that point:





Notice it's not the https://forums.trailvoy.com/forumdisplay.php?f=108 page,..... but http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/ that I am sent to. The links in menu circled in green direct the user to "HTTPS pages, and so does the LOG IN button. I click "LOG IN". This is the next page I see:





Still sent to http://classifieds.trailvoy.com/ ,... but I AM logged in right now. Red circle shows that I'm not. My mouse pointer should be shown over the "POST AN ADD" and all the links in the menu circled green are HTTPS links. If I click that "HOME link I am sent to https://classifieds.trailvoy.com/index.php , the 'welcome, John in RI' & my PM inbox appears, and I can post an add.





Gallery is still a problem for me too, but just a little different ( opposite !?!?)

When accessing the Gallery I first visit the Trailvoy main website page https://www.trailvoy.com/ and hit F5 to refresh...... I am not logged in. I then click "Gallery Home" from the main menu and am sent to https://gallery.trailvoy.com/ I enter my username and password and click LOG IN. This next picture should show my mouse pointer over the "upload photos" button. Notice the highlighted web address displayed by IE at the bottom left of the pic: (http://gallery.trailvoy.com/uploadphoto.php ) All of the links in the 2 green circled areas are HTTP links and if clicked they show I am not logged in and don't work.



* IE and Chrome acted about the same, but chrome progressed thru a couple of additional HTTP pages before failing to allow a photo upload.
* I did not try any of these pages by manually entering HTTPS addresses in my browser address bar. Just click and go. I'm pretty sure results would be different if manually entering every address as HPPTS.


This is why I'm able to create a classified add,... but I'm not able to add my member photo in the gallery.

:cool:
 

·
Registered
2005 trailblazer_lt
Joined
·
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Quick update to Gallery feedback:

from the last screenshot in the previous message: If I click the "upload photos" button I am sent to the " http://gallery.trailvoy.com/uploadphoto.php " HTTP page and I'm shown as not logged in.





However; If I manually enter https://gallery.trailvoy.com/uploadphoto.php " in the browser address bar I can access the upload photo screen.

Problem here is that the "UPLOAD PHOTO" button is also an HTTP link so I can't upload pics. I'm no programmer, but the Google debugger shows security issues related to the uploadphoto.php.





:cool:
 

·
Administrator
2002 chevy trailblazer_ltz
Joined
·
374 Posts
Thanks,

Replicated this issue.
Not sure if this is an https issue but I have escalated this to the techs.
Please standby for updates.

Sorry for the inconvenience,

Ed
 
1 - 14 of 14 Posts
Top