Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_ls
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So today like many advised on here i decided to change my plugs with ac delco 41 103s and clean my throttle body seeing as i have 177,500 miles on my TB. Got all changed out and went for a test drive. Blinking ses and had a misfire. Pulled everything apart again and as i was checking #3 coil pack the bolt snapped and broke off. So now my major issue is getting what seems to be about 1/4 inch of bolt out. Any suggestions or is there away just replace #3s spark plug well. Please help.

·
Banned
2007 chevy trailblazer_ls
237 Posts
No threads are out unfortunately .
They actually make a tool for this. You can buy it off ebay or any parts store. I found out about because I was changing my work truck plugs and 6 snapped off. It was a 2004 F150. I guess its a problem for that year of truck. Use google and search "04 F150 Spark plug change" it will give you the part number for the tool to get broken plugs out.

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
1,433 Posts
They actually make a tool for this. You can buy it off ebay or any parts store. I found out about because I was changing my work truck plugs and 6 snapped off. It was a 2004 F150. I guess its a problem for that year of truck. Use google and search "04 F150 Spark plug change" it will give you the part number for the tool to get broken plugs out.
It isn't the spark plug that broke, it's the bolt that holds the coil pack down.

It sounds to me like the OP will need an EZ out.

Also if I had to guess, the misfire was because the coil wasn't seated on the plug but rather next to the plug. I almost did that.

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_lt
116 Posts