Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2005 gmc envoy XL SLT 4x4
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my cat is done for and theres no emission laws here in missouri so im just going to cut it off. looking for a good oxygen sensor dummy so i dont have to worry about annoying check engine lights

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_ls
31 Posts
I have zero experience with them,but from some online research Ive done, numerous Trailblazer owners stated they had no luck with the simulator,but did have good results
using 2 spark plug non- foulers.The after or post cat o2 sensor only measures the oxygen to check the efficiency of the cat,so if the cat is removed and the flow drastically increases,the o2 reading
increases & triggers the mil.To use the non foulers, drill the center out of one of the non foulers (if needed) big enough for the o2 sensor element to fit, screw the o2 sensor into the top of the non fouler, screw that non fouler into the top of the 2nd non fouler then screw the 2nd non fouler into the o2 sensor bung in the after/post cat pipe.This removes the sensor element from the direct flow of exhaust gases to shut the mil back off. Members stated it only works on the after cat o2....

·
Registered
2003 Trailblazer
3 Posts
I have zero experience with them,but from some online research Ive done, numerous Trailblazer owners stated they had no luck with the simulator,but did have good results
using 2 spark plug non- foulers.The after or post cat o2 sensor only measures the oxygen to check the efficiency of the cat,so if the cat is removed and the flow drastically increases,the o2 reading