Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_lt
1,289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well let me start off by saying I'm new to the car stereo installation business so to say. Well the prob. I'm having is whenever my car is cold my amps refuse to turn on whenever I turn the Vol. past 7 but when the car warms up I don't have that prob. My ? is it something to do with the cars computer or would it something I did wrong. I have an Alpine IVA-W505 headunit two Alpine Amps MRP-F600, and MRP-M1000 no cap or battery (Yet). I have the remote wire out from the headunit to the 1st amp then bridged out to the second amp. The MRP-M1000 powers two Alpine 12" type R's at 2 ohms, and the MRP-F600 powers two comps in the front and two 2ways in the rear not that any of that matters. Somebody told me it can be due to overheating but like I said it only happens when the car is cold, and I live in FL obvesiouly not that cold lmao. Any thoughts, any ?s about how I have it wired let me know. I know there are tons of TrailVoy members that can talk circles around me when it comes to this, but I did install this by myself so I know a little. :thx

·
Registered
1,289 Posts
its been driving me insane I was going to test it yest. with a meter when it was doing it but it was raining to much. the only thing I can personally think of is theres some stupid feature on the stereo that causes that but that would be weird or the remote lead is bad on the stereo.

Just something to add I went out to my truck like 10mins ago with meter to test it and see if it would happen again, and sure enough from a cold start after I turned up the vol. past 7 it shut down so I immediately checked the remote in and I had 13.21v off the line so I'm lost lol the amps have power indicator lights and they were both off.

·
Registered
2006 chevy trailblazer_ls
63 Posts