Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2003 chevy trailblazer_ls
426 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well this sucks! Wednesday morning I woke up to go to school, so I parked in a parking spot behind a deli and as I am pulling further up to the curb all I hear is KSHHHHH!!!! SHYT! What the hell did i hit! i back up and get out quick and look at the parking spot, and there is this big cylinder concrete thing sticking out of the parking space!

It basically ripped the bumper off a little and scratched the very bottom corner of the bumper.

I need some help on if i can fix these scratches myself, before i take it down to a body shop!

Here are some pics

this is before i pushed the bumper back into place.

this is after i poped it back into the hook thingy.

What can i do about these scratches!

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_ls
138 Posts
I'm not an expert and I may be wrong, but touch up paint and a brush is your friend :thumbsup:

btw, love the color :hail:

·
Registered
2005 chevy trailblazer_ls
1,733 Posts
Man that sux! Looks like a body shop trip or live with the battle scars! I feel you as wife did something similar to the back of ours and we will live with it until we can afford to repair it.:bonk:

·
Registered
426 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hmmm if u had to guess, how much you think it would cost to fix?

would they have to redo my whole bumper you think?

·
Banned
2005 gmc envoy_sle
3,253 Posts
hmmm if u had to guess, how much you think it would cost to fix?

would they have to redo my whole bumper you think?
yeah i would imagine they would pull your bumper off and paint the whole thing......you might be able to save yourself some money by sanding it down,,{smooth it out} yourself so all the shop hasw to do is paint it.

·
Registered
2003 gmc envoy_slt
140 Posts