Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_lt_ext
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, newbie here. fixing start pulling my hair out on this trailblazer. having ac issues. first had cool air out pass side and slightly warmer air out driver and rear. now , at idle only when ac or heater turned on, from 600 to 300 and quick surge back up. i noticed it does the "stall" when the compressor cycles off. i can only find "clean TB" in this issue in the forums. i have cleaned TB even though it only had a little on it (replaced head late last year)..did not help.. had batt disconn over an hour for relearn.. would the only other choices be freon low (high), compressor clutch going bad, or some dang sensor among the hundreds on here.. by the way, i own a dodge ram daytona, this is my daughters car lol :) would greatly appreciate and input. thank you thank you thank you

·
Banned
2004 gmc envoy_sle_xl
1,239 Posts
Frankly, your post is difficult to interpret, so trying to figure out your problem is difficult. May be you can give more concise details.

·
Registered
2008 chevy trailblazer_lt
300 Posts
X2...
are you working on a "stalling" issue or "no cold" issue. It appears from your post, that cleaning fixed the low idling / stall... right? No cold, check / monitor the low pressure switch. Is your compressor cycling... if so, fast, slow, not at all?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
sorry for the confusion...

THANK YOU FOR THE HONEST REPLIES :thx
lets see if i can get this less confusing:

when daughter brought car to me original complaint was driver side not cooling and passenger side is and it is idling up and down.

after much time spent on here, all i could find on the ac issues is to clean the throttle body. although i had a head put on late last year, i still checked the TB and it was clean (i still went ahead and wiped it down since i had it off tho)