Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sometime during my most recent deployment to Afghanistan, my rear speakers stopped working. I'm not the most technically person when it comes to this stuff......I want to get the stock stereo and those two speakers replaced now. Nothin' fancy, just some speakers that sound decent and a stereo that I can run my Zune to.

I called a local installation place (for install estimates) and they asked a few questions that I don't know the answer to.

One of which involved a $120 wire harness that they said I need if I didn't have. Do I have one?

Also, since I'm not too technical on this stuff, what size rear door speakers should I get to replace the stock ones? I'll be purchasing them from my local post exchange and they're not the most helpful individuals there.....so they won't be able to tell me what fits in those doors and what doesn't fit.

I appreciate the help.

Later.

·
Registered
2002 chevy trailblazer_lt
846 Posts
Do you have OnStar/Bose? If so you will need that module to retain your chimes and OnStar functions.

And as for the speakers they are a 6 3/4 hole that will fit 6 1/2 inch speakers.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Do you have OnStar/Bose? If so you will need that module to retain your chimes and OnStar functions.

And as for the speakers they are a 6 3/4 hole that will fit 6 1/2 inch speakers.
Nope, no OnStar/Bose.
look at this page it should help out alot with your question :http://forums.trailvoy.com/view.php?pg=audioadapters

Also you may want to look in the audio & electronis section for more help or questions you have there probably answered there :)
Thanks to both of you for the help.

Later.

·
Banned
2004 gmc
26,181 Posts
AFAIK, only Bose systems have a separate amplifier.