Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2003 Chevy Trailblazer LS
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to this whole website and I just bought a 2003 trailblazer LS a few months ago. It has many problems with it because it sat in someone's yard for 4 years and the lady that owned it before took horrible care of it but a vehicle is a vehicle so I'm happy with it. Anywho, the most annoying problems are the back lift gate handle is broken internally and the keyless entry doesn't work. I took off the trim on the inside to look at the lock and it's completely rusted and busted. There's some wires in there with it that I assume are for the lock. I was wondering if that had anything to do with the keyless entry not working. I heard that there's a keyless entry module on the hatch too. However all the other stuff on the hatch works fine like the license plate lights and wiper. Any advice would be great and much appreciated. Sorry for such a long explanation.

·
Registered
2004 gmc envoy_slt
2,203 Posts
The Liftgate Module (LGM) is part of the keyless entry system. Also, sometimes wires in the harness that goes between the liftgate and the body break in the area of the of the rubber boot at the top of the liftgate.
Have you tried reprogramming the FOB? Do a search for FOB programming.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The Liftgate Module (LGM) is part of the keyless entry system. Also, sometimes wires in the harness that goes between the liftgate and the body break in the area of the of the rubber boot at the top of the liftgate.
Have you tried reprogramming the FOB? Do a search for FOB programming.
I've tried programming multiple remotes recently. It goes into program mode and then without me touching anything, a second later it exits programing mode. I'll go look at the wires today. Thanks for your thoughts!

·
Registered
2004 Trailblazer 4x4, 2016 ATS-V, 2014 CTS-V Wagon, 2018 Audi A7
33 Posts