Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a problem with my A/C

2002 Trailblazer LTX

Driver's Rear AC Control Switch stopped responding today - Rear AC vents are staying on, all the time. Including with the engine off (key out).

Had to disconnect the battery tonight to make sure it would start in the morning.

Air is blowing cold when it's on otherwise

I'm not a mechanic but I'm hoping someone here can help.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
fuses

I found a J-case Fuse #35 referenced in the owners manual - is that the one your talking about? it's in the forward (engine compartment) fuse box. not the rear one.

Update - pulled the 35-40 fuse out this AM - yes that turns off the blower, however you can still feel the air coming out of it (cold with the key in, hot with it out)

·
Registered
137 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Update

After I pulled the fuse this AM I pulled the battery off, went and showered so I could take the truck in to the Dealer. My neighbor came over and I was trying to show him what was going on...............

It stopped doing it.

Of couse it didn't start up again before I got to the dealer and I said no thanks to a $99 diagnostic fee.

I looked in my manual and couldn't fine the 13-30 fuse you were talking about. I'll take another look tonight when I get home. I think it was there - but wasn't referenced as a "Blower Motore Fuse"

Hopefully it doesn't start blowing while it's sitting out in the parking lot.

·
Banned
2004 gmc
26,436 Posts
Yes, it's critical to know WHICH blower is running on. The front blower is behind the glove box, and the blower for the rear (on your short wheelbase vehicle) is in the front dashboard area near the driver's right foot, buried behind the HVAC control module.