Chevy TrailBlazer, TrailBlazer SS and GMC Envoy Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2004 chevy trailblazer_lt
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
i got an alpine ida-x001 the other day w/ a gmos-04 harness for my '04 Chevy trailbalzer...i have all the wiring diagrams, im a beginner and having trouble figuring out how to install both the harness that came w/ the alpine and the gmos-04, basically need to know what wires im supposed to splice from the alpine harness and the gmos harness to the factory harnesses...do i actually splice into the gmos w/ the alpine harness or just the factory harness? no bose or onstar in the truck... any help would be APPRECIATED !! THANX!

·
Banned
2007 chevy trailblazer_ss_1ss
2,006 Posts
why do you have the GMOS-04 harness for if you dont have BOSE or Onstar?? The GMOS-01 is the one for non BOSE but w/Onstar.. you probably could've found a cheaper harness... unless you got that one for free.. good luck.. a lot of extra wires going on their..

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
didnt see a big price differential b/w the 2 harnesses....got the gmos-04 off ebay for $35 bux, finally think i hooked everything up but the headunit isnt responding...doesnt power on or anything...theres gotta be a writeup out there somewhere for this harness...a simple one would help me figure out what im missin...is that really my prob, using a gmos-04 instead of a gmos-01...?

·
Banned
2,006 Posts
didnt see a big price differential b/w the 2 harnesses....got the gmos-04 off ebay for $35 bux, finally think i hooked everything up but the headunit isnt responding...doesnt power on or anything...?